Caffeine By Any Other Name

caffeine

So true.  I’ve had this kind of situation myself – I pop a caffeine pill and people look at me like I’m shooting heroin.  I’ve spoken about this before in another post, but the picture has it right – you get at least the same amount, maybe more, caffeine in two cups of coffee than you do in a caffeine pill.  It’s just more socially acceptable to get your caffeine in coffee form.  The second you take a pill for the same effect, you have a problem.  Nothing funnier than the guy on his fifth cup of coffee thinking he has the moral high ground because you decide to pop a pill.

So enjoy that first cup, or fifth cup, or pill.  I’m not here to judge.

One comment on “Caffeine By Any Other Name

Leave a Reply

